Monday, 17 July 2017

Review: Tempt Me by J. Kenner


About The Book

Sometimes passion has a price … 

When sexy Stark Security Chief Ryan Hunter whisks his girlfriend Jamie Archer away for a passionate, romance-filled weekend so he can finally pop the question, he’s certain that the answer will be an enthusiastic yes. So when Jamie tries to avoid the conversation, hiding her fears of commitment and change under a blanket of wild sensuality and decadent playtime in bed, Ryan is more determined than ever to convince Jamie that they belong together. 

Knowing there’s no halfway with this woman, Ryan gives her an ultimatum – marry him or walk away. Now Jamie is forced to face her deepest insecurities or risk destroying the best thing in her life. And it will take all of her strength, and all of Ryan’s love, to keep her right where she belongs… 


Format
Ebook.

Story Length
Novella.

POV
First Person.

Triggers?
No.

Background Knowledge Required?
No. 
It can work on it's own and be enjoyable but both characters feature in another Stark International novella as well as being secondary characters in The Stark Series. 

Cliffhanger?
No.

HEA?
Yes.

Infidelity?
No.

Love-Triangle?
No.

Violence?
No.

What I Liked: 
The book was intense, passionate and a little bit dirty. The chemistry between Ryan and Jamie was amazing. 
I like Ryan as a character, he's just yum, and I liked Jamie in this one despite not being her biggest fan in the Stark Series and finding her a bit annoying in the previous novella. 

What I Didn't Like: 
Nothing really, my biggest complaint would be that it was a novella - again! - for this couple instead of a full length novel.

Other Thoughts:
Fans of The Stark, and Stark International, series will be happy to catch up with beloved characters who you get a quick check in with in this one. 

Favourite Quotes:

💬

"Wouldn't be worth living this life if I knew exactly where it was going, now would it?"

💬

🌻

Follow via:

6 comments:

  1. I love that they are already an established couple. I might go grab this one!

    For What It's Worth

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Perfect for inhaling in an evening. ❤️

      Delete
  2. I have such a hard time with novellas for this very same reason. I always feel like the characters need more of their story told. I think the only time I can handle a novella is if it's a prequel to their actual book or something. This sounds really good though.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It was and definitely want a read. ❤️

      Delete
  3. Not bad for a novella! I've read a couple of her full length ones and liked them. I think I have one left in the trilogy I was working on. (spin off of these I believe)

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Her books are pretty good. I'm looking forward to reading more of them.

      Delete